Poster Award Winner: Devesh Singh

The 9th International conference on Mycorrhiza (ICOM) was held in Prague, Czech Republic, from July 30 to August 4, 2017. Total 540 participants from 56 countries with over 400 poster presentation participated in the 9th ICOM. This conference provides a global platform for a wide and open exchange of knowledge on mycorrhizal symbiosis, from its anatomy and development through the underlying molecular mechanisms, mycorrhizal ecology and functioning, and its implications for the ecosystems as well as for the human society.

Devesh Singh, PhD Student supervised by Prof. Kahmen, presented his PhD work entitled "Bioirrigation and Biofertilization based legume-millet intercropping as a tool to mitigate draught induced yield loss in arid and semi-arid tropics". He received the "Symbiom Prize" for the best poster presentation with emphasis on application of Mycorrhizas in open field agriculture.

See his poster here an have a look at the conference website.